TOWNSVILLE – Australian Festival of Chamber Music

August 4, 2018 @ 7:30 pm
Townsville Civic Theatre
41 Boundary St
South Townsville QLD 4810

Carl Vine – String Quartet No.3
Goldner String Quartet

Dutilleux – Sonatine
Prudence Davis (flute), Katya Apekisheva (piano)

Gershwin – Porgy and Bess (arr. Percy GRAINGER)
Kathryn Stott (piano) Daniel de Borah (piano)

Julian Yu – The Lamentation of Micius
Julian Bliss (clarinet), Alexander Sitkovetsky (violin), Paul Wright (violin), Lars Anders Tomter (viola), Guy Johnston (cello)

Ravel – Piano Trio in A minor
Katya Apekisheva (piano), Alexander Sitkovetsky (violin), István Várdai (cello)

Wu Tong – Faraway Mountain (Australian premiere)
Wu Tong (sheng), Kathryn Stott (piano)

Paquito D’Rivera – Cape Cod Files ‘Benny @100’ (Australian premiere)
Julian Bliss (clarinet), Timothy Young (piano)

JP Jofre – Como El Agua (Australian premiere)
JP Jofre (bandoneon), Tine Thing Helseth (trumpet)

Aleksey Igudesman – Traditional Song Arrangements
Violinists: Paul Wright, Pavel Fischer, Dimity Hall, Karen Gomyo, Grace Clifford
Violists: Lars Anders Tomter and Tobias Breider

Monty Norman – 007 arranged for Cello Octet by Richard Birchall
Cello octet: István Várdai, Guy Johnston, Caleb Wong, Eliza Sdraulig, Howard Penny, Vicky Zhang, Liam Meany, Julian Smiles

Mozart – Magic Flute Medley (arr. Roderick Williams)
Siobhan Stagg (soprano), Roderick Williams (baritone), AFCM Festival Orchestra

Dvorak – ‘Going Home’ (arr. Roderick Williams)
All Festival Artists